Who is phx.gbl?
Always, they use Microsoft’s live search. They hit my website at least five times an hour doing odd searches like:
“search.live.com/results.aspx?q=required&mrt=en-us&FORM=LIVSOP”
“search.live.com/results.aspx?q=should&mrt=en-us&FORM=LIVSOP”
“search.live.com/results.aspx?q=website&mrt=en-us&FORM=LIVSOP”
“search.live.com/results.aspx?q=about&mrt=en-us&FORM=LIVSOP”
Who the heck does searches on “required” and “should”, “website” and “About”? Other cool searches: “awesome” “comment” “students” and “october”
Look at this record for another site: hundred hits at a time from different addresses within the phx.gbl domain.
Sorry… I love to get hits - I’ve been getting nearly 100% more a day since this started. But this is weird.



It may be a compromised domain sending out bot searches to see what information it can collect for use by spammers. Alternatively, it could simply be a bot triggered by one of those peeps that gets their kicks by seeing whether they can do either DOS attacks or simply clog up the backbones to see how much they can lower bandwidth.
I would report your records to the company that hosts your domain.
IE… Todd :-)